Skip to main content
Annual reports from incorporated (public) companies are distributed to shareholders and, generally speaking, required by regulations. Typically annual reports include audited financial statements and information on the company's performance.
Sources of Annual Reports:
Local Company Annual Reports
OC Library collects print copies of select local companies annual reports. Search for the location and availability of reports in the library catalogue by company name (example: Sun-Rype). Online versions of Canadian company annual reports are available via SEDAR (see below).
TIP: Company's official websites often contain annual reports.
Key Business Article & Reports Databases
Use databases to search for:
- newspaper and magazine articles
- academic journal articles
- Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, and Threats (SWOT) analyses
- company profiles
Comprehensive business database. Coverage: International focus; articles from newspapers, magazines, trade publications and scholarly journals. Value: International/ multinational information. Contains reports on International business conditions from the Economics Intelligence Unit and Oxford.
Business Source Complete
Covers all areas of business, including accounting, economics, finance, management, management information systems, marketing and international business. Includes company and industry profiles. Includes MarketLine industry/market research reports.
A comprehensive database bringing in full text content from Reference, Current Events and Business subject areas. Canadian focus. Subjects covered are: current events, business, science, the arts, and Canadian academic information.
Full-text database containing major daily Canadian newspapers including the Globe & Mail, the National Post, & the Vancouver Sun. Coverage: Canadian; newspaper articles. Value: Organizational changes, success or failure of the company information on the CEO
Corporate Social Responsibility Reports
Many companies now publish Corporate Social Responsibility or Sustainability Reports. You can often find these reports in the Investor sections of company websites, however there are also databases and websites that collect companies' reports, or publish reports about companies:
Global Reporting Initiative-Sustainability Disclosure Database
Discover thousands of reports and reporting organizations. Change your search area by clicking the tabs
"CSR Reports feature and link to recently published, non-financial Corporate Social Responsibility and Sustainability reports. The CSR Reports page also lists any press releases associated with the publication of a given report"
Search for journal articles, conference papers, and other scholarly
works from a variety of sources. Look for the Where Can I Get This? link
to connect directly to the item you want, via the OC Library.
Off-campus OC users must have library links set to "Okanagan College" under Scholar Preferences. Browsers must be set to accept Cookies.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.