Skip to main content
Start your research
The Library's search engine - OCtopus - provides a single search box that allows users to simultaneously search for books, audio-visual materials, journal articles, journals, and other resources contained in many of the Library's databases. It's the best place to start your research. As your research progresses, you may want to move to searching individual databases for additional resources.
Learn more about OCtopus.
Key Article & Reports Databases
Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism sectors.
Comprehensive business database. Coverage: International focus; articles from newspapers, magazines, trade publications and scholarly journals. Value: International/ multinational information. Contains reports on International business conditions from the Economics Intelligence Unit and Oxford.
Business Source Complete
Covers all areas of business, including accounting, economics, finance, management, management information systems, marketing and international business. Includes company and industry profiles. Includes MarketLine industry/market research reports.
A comprehensive database bringing in full text content from Reference, Current Events and Business subject areas. Canadian focus. Subjects covered are: current events, business, science, the arts, and Canadian academic information.
Hoover's Company Records
Current profiles on public and private companies and key executives worldwide.
Government documents and publications are good sources of tourism-related information, research, and analysis.
are many government reports and publications in the OC Library
collection. Access electronic publications and find the location of
print copies by searching the catalogue using keywords appropriate to
your topic. You can also search the Government of Canada Publications catalogue.
A selection of tourism journals:
The Sites & Portals section of LinkBC contains research links and reports, statistics and trends, news and current issues, all pertaining to tourism and hospitality.
Local area files
OC Library collects local newspaper clippings which are in folders and arranged by subject. Search local area files in the Catalogue, limiting your search to Location: Local Area Files.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.