A trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
An open educational resource, created and maintained by the journal Canadian Literature. Features teaching and learning resources produced and peer-reviewed by experts in the field ready to be adopted for use in the classroom. Includes new chapters related to the study of Canadian literature, including chapters on Canadian comics, indie-rock lyrics, Marie Clements’ Burning Vision, Indigenous and diasporic literatures, censorship, and much more.
CanLit Guides is an open access and flexible learning resource that helps students critically engage with Canadian literature while encouraging and promoting independent study. CanLit Guides provides first- and second-year university students with information, resources, and exercises addressing literary theory, Canadian literary history, and works of Canadian fiction, non-fiction, and drama. For more information, contact the editorial team at email@example.com
Classic and current literary criticism of some of the world's most-studied literature. The series focuses on an individual author's entire body of work, a single work of literature, or a literary theme.
This collection provides primary source documents on the frontiers of North America, Africa and Australasia. Frontier Life: Borderlands, Settlement, & Colonial Encounters brings together documents from 16 archives around the world, including more than 1,015 documents from Glenbow and Hudson Bay’s Archive. There are some 240,000 Images and 7,895 Documents in the collection pertaining to the Frontiers of North America, Africa and Australasia. 68% of the collections details North America, and 20% of that material is specific to Canada. There are more than 1,015 documents from the Glenbow Museum and Hudson Bay’s Archive.
The collection deals with some of the major themes of frontier existence including: Settlement development, Law and order, Violence, Expeditions and exploration, Relations with indigenous peoples, Trade and commerce, Death and disease, Missionaries and religion, Women’s history, Military matters, Mining, Religion, Gold rushes, Settler governance, Contested boundaries, Agriculture and livestock. Covers the dates 1650-1920.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
A database containing more than 150 million pages and 200,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.Provides comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,500 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Collection of industry research reports and related information. Includes Canadian industry reports (NAICS) and industry iExpert summaries. Includes US industry reports (NAICS), industry iExpert summaries, specialised industry reports, and specialized industry iExpert summaries.
Get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, strengthen nursing skills, earn continuing education credits and much more. Provides Information about diseases and conditions, evidence-based care sheets, content on nursing best practices and skills, robust drug information, and videos and images to aid in patient care. Download the Nursing Reference Center Plus app for mobile access.
With a team of over 450 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. The product is aimed at business clients and academics of any size.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library. If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author. If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.