Skip to main content Library Home Search OCtopus for Resources Research & Course Guides About the Library Help from the Library Kelowna Library Information Penticton Library Information Salmon Arm Library Information Vernon Library Information Library Home

College Prep 101: Articles & Databases

Research, Writing and Study Skills

Article Databases - General

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for a multitude of journals, including many which are peer-reviewed.

 

A comprehensive Canadian database covering current events, policy, business, social issues, science, the arts, and Canadian academic information
 
Indexing and access to articles and reference sources from a comprehensive list of Canadian journals and resources.
 
Ebrary is a collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.
 
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
 
A multi-disciplinary database of archived scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
 
Citations and abstracts for over 190 scholarly journals published by OUP, covering the fields of science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts and social sciences.
 
A comprehensive selection of arts, humanities and social sciences journals.
 
Citations and abstracts for 300+ popular magazines and book reviews.
 

Finding newspaper articles

Go to the Newspaper LibGuide to find information from newspapers.

 

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.