Skip to main content Library Home Search OCtopus for Resources Research & Course Guides About the Library Help from the Library Kelowna Library Information Penticton Library Information Salmon Arm Library Information Vernon Library Information Library Home

Gastroenterology Nursing Certificate (GNC): View & Link to Full-Text Articles

Featuring selected Okanagan College Library resources for gastroenterology nursing

Find the Full-Text

HTML Full Text    PDF Full Text    

Many databases contain the entire text (full text) of articles. If you see HTML Full Text or PDF Full Text or Find this article in full text ... or Access Full-Text Article, click the link to go to the full-text of your article. Look for options to print, email or save (download) the full-text article.

Troubleshooting

Tip #1

If you click either of these links:

Main results page

 

Detailed result

 

And then see this screen:

Click the OvidSP &Athens button to access full-text

Click the 'OvidSP & Athens' button to access the article

Troubleshooting

Tip #2

If you are unable to access an article using the Ovid link (see below), try the other link:

 

You can access the full-text by clicking on the article's title:

 

 

 

 

Linking to a Article

If you copy and save the URL to an article from the browser address bar you may have problems accessing the article again later. Many databases provide a permanent URL (also known as a persistent link, bookmarkable URL, or PURL) which you should use to link to an article.

When you are viewing a detailed record in your results list or a full-text  article in CINAHL Complete  you will see a "Tools" menu on the right side of the screen; click on Permalink (chain-link icon) and a small popup box will appear with the link you should use.

 

 

When you are viewing an article from Gastroenterology Nursing  you will see a "Tools" menu on the right side of the screen; click on the Email PDF Jumpstart and a small popup box will appear with a "Jumpstart URL" which you should use.

 

                                                                      Click the E-mail PDF Jumpstart link to get a permanent URL to the article

Library Help

Library home page     By E-Mail      By Phone       In Person      Contact a librarian online      Research Help      Research & Course Guides      

AskAway

‚ÄčRegular hours: 

Sunday-Thursday 10 a.m - 9 p.m.
Friday & Saturday 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.

 
Library Home E-mail Phone  In-person Online Chat Website Research Guides          

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.