Search Publications for a specific newspaper or Basic or Advanced Search across newspapers using keywords. Narrow the results on the right side of the screen by content type (newspapers, wire feeds, magazines, images, videos, and others), or publication date, or publication title, for example.
Coverage of a wide range of topics and issues related to Canada. This database includes full text for a number of Okanagan newspapers, such as the Kelowna Capital News, Salmon Arm Observer, Penticton Western News, and the Vernon Morning Star.
Full access to 23 years of CBC News video and audio archives, as well as the latest 2013-14 editions.
Internet browsers Firefox, Chrome, or Internet Explorer v. 9 or higher are recommended for viewing videos.
This database includes very few newspapers but does offer the transcripts of various television news programmes: CTV national news, W5, Question Period, Global News, and others.
Check "Scholarly Journals" to eliminate popular magazines and newspapers from your search
Wildcards: Use * (asterisk) for truncation and ? (question mark) to replace a single character.
Click "Access OC" to locate articles that do not indicate full text availability.
This online database of scanned resources related to the Canadian Prairie provinces contains the full text for over 100 newspaper issues from 1871 to 2013. Most of the newspapers covered are from Alberta, with some Saskatchewan, Manitoba and even British Columbia titles included.
For more than a century, newspapers have produced special colour supplements to mark important events. This site presents a selection of these special items from the collection of the National Library of Canada.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library. If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author. If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.