International News Sources
Google Newspaper Archive
Scanned issues of hundreds of American and Canadian newspapers. Some of the older ones (1800s) are in very bad condition and have only scattered dates available. More recent papers, however, are well covered.
Wikipedia: List of Online Newspaper Archives
This is a long list of links to both free and subscription newspaper archives from countries around the world.
British Broadcasting Corporation online
UK and international; news coverage goes back at least 10 years.
Christian Science Monitor
In spite of the name, not a religious publication. Includes current international and US news.
Online: includes articles from 1980-current
Academic Search Premier 1995-current
International edition online
Some news coverage goes back at least 10 years.
Database: ABI/Inform May 31, 1996 - current (30 day embargo)
Guardian Weekly (UK)
Print: VN current year + 2 previous years
New York Times
Database: Infotrac Newsstand 1985-Current
Microform: KL Storage 1990-2006
Free to Read Articles: 1851-1922; 1987-2012 http://spiderbites.nytimes.com/
Wall Street Journal
Database: ABI/Inform January 8, 2010-current
Gale News Vault
Single-point access to Gale’s ever-growing collection of historical newspapers and periodicals — currently more than 12 million digitized facsimile pages from newspapers and periodicals around the world. Explore over 400 years of British newspapers and 19th century US newspapers.
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Users may search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
Get Help Now: Chat Live with a Librarian
Get help referencing and citing sources, finding articles and books, identifying academic sources, and more!
Sunday-Thursday 10 a.m - 9 p.m.
Friday & Saturday 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.