Call Number: (Penticton Atlas Stand, online + Special Collections)
Published in 1984 this atlas provides detailed maps of grape growing regions in the Okanagan and Similkameen Valleys plus statistical information. Available in the Penticton Reference Collection or online
Literature database in the fields of viticulture, enology, and other related disciplines. It covers grapevine morphology, physiology, and biochemistry, soil science, genetics and grapevine breeding, phytopathology and grapevine protection, cellar techniques, economics of viticulture and enology, and the microbiology of wine.
Includes the Viticulture and Enology thesaurus that provides controlled vocabulary terms and cross references that will aid with searching. The Thesaurus Viticulture and Enology is available in English, French, German, Italian and Spanish, with controlled terms also available in Russian.
Includes core literature related to biology and agriculture. As well as literature related to the subjects of animal sciences, biology, botany, entomology, environmental science, food science, forestry, horticulture, wildlife management and more.
Coverage: Varies by journal; Indexing & Abstracting: 1983- ; Some Full-text: 1997-
Maximum of 20 simultaneous users across BC ELN partner libraries
Get Help Now!
Contact an OC Librarian
Chat with a Librarian
Chat online with a librarian and find answers to your questions.
Many of the online resources included in this guide are licensed for use by students and employees of Okanagan College. You must authenticate to use those licensed resources. Log in with your OC student or employee number and your family (last) name when prompted.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library. If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author. If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.