Literature database in the fields of viticulture, enology, and other related disciplines. It covers grapevine morphology, physiology, and biochemistry, soil science, genetics and grapevine breeding, phytopathology and grapevine protection, cellar techniques, economics of viticulture and enology, and the microbiology of wine.
Includes the Viticulture and Enology thesaurus that provides controlled vocabulary terms and cross references that will aid with searching. The Thesaurus Viticulture and Enology is available in English, French, German, Italian and Spanish, with controlled terms also available in Russian.
More than 4,500 scholarly and popular journal titles (all subjects) with 3,600 full-text. Covers computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.
Includes core literature related to biology and agriculture. As well as literature related to the subjects of animal sciences, biology, botany, entomology, environmental science, food science, forestry, horticulture, wildlife management and more.
Coverage: Varies by journal; Indexing & Abstracting: 1983- ; Some Full-text: 1997-
Maximum of 20 simultaneous users across BC ELN partner libraries
Off-campus OC users must have library links set to "Okanagan College" under Scholar Preferences. Browsers must be set to accept Cookies.
From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Wine Making Background Sources
Concepts in wine technology: Small winery operations. Y. Margalit
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library. If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author. If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.