Search for journal articles, conference papers, and other scholarly
works from a variety of sources. Look for the Where Can I Get This? link
to connect directly to the item you want, via the OC Library.
Off-campus OC users must have library links set to "Okanagan College" under Scholar Preferences. Browsers must be set to accept Cookies.
Search OCtopus: Business Resources
Key Business Article & Reports Databases
Collection of industry research reports and related information. Includes Canadian industry reports (NAICS) and industry iExpert summaries. Includes US industry reports (NAICS), industry iExpert summaries, specialised industry reports, and specialized industry iExpert summaries.
Comprehensive business database. Coverage: International focus; articles from newspapers, magazines, trade publications and scholarly journals. Value: International/ multinational information. Contains reports on International business conditions from the Economics Intelligence Unit and Oxford.
Business Source Complete
Covers all areas of business, including accounting, economics, finance, management, management information systems, marketing and international business. Includes company and industry profiles. Includes MarketLine industry/market research reports.
A comprehensive database bringing in full text content from Reference, Current Events and Business subject areas. Canadian focus. Subjects covered are: current events, business, science, the arts, and Canadian academic information.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism sectors.
Hoover's Company Records
Current profiles on public and private companies and key executives worldwide.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.