Skip to main content
Data and Statistics
Links on this page will help you find data and statistics for many industries on the provincial, national, and international level. For a more detailed guide to statistics please see the Library's Data and Statistics LibGuide.
Industry Canada: Canadian Industry Statistics
Canadian Industry Statistics presents and analyses industry data on a number of economic indicators using the latest annual data sources from Statistics Canada.
Industry Canada: SME Benchmarking Tool
View financial performance data based on industry averages; stats include the number of operations, profitable and non-profitable operations, net profits and losses, and revenue ranges of employees within the industry
Europa World Year Book
Provides detailed country surveys containing the latest analytical, statistical and directory data - including population - available for over 250 countries and territories.
Official statistical information from 100 United States government federal agencies, covering variety of topics including population trends.
Passport GMID Reference & Markets
Market research database with a focus on consumer products. Includes demographic statistics (population, age, sex, immigration, emigration, birth and death rates) for 205 countries.
Statistical Abstract of the United States: Population
Population portal of the U.S. Statistical Abstract. "The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States."
Also in print:
Call No.: HA 202 .A2 2010 (K, P, V, S)
Webportal that allows users to access many United Nations statistical databases, including population resources. Population databases include:
UNSD Demographic Statistics, UNSD
World Contraceptive Use, UNPD
World Fertility Data, UNPD
World Marriage Data, UNPD
World Population Prospects: The 2008 Revision, UNPD
United Nations: Statistical yearbook
Provides "a wide range of internationally avialable statistics on social and economic conditions and activities at the national, regional and world levels." Includes population and demographics.
Call No.: HA 12.5 .U63 2009 54th ed. REF (K)
United Nations: World Statistics Pocketbook
"Key economic, social and environmental indicators ... for 216 countries or areas of the world."
Call No.: HA 155 .W67 2010 REF (K, P, V, S)
World Bank Data: Gender
Demography, education, health, labor force and employment, and political participation.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.