Library Home Search OCtopus for Resources Research & Course Guides About the Library Help from the Library Kelowna Library Information Penticton Library Information Salmon Arm Library Information Vernon Library Information Library Home

MLA Citation Style

Dictionary entry

"Ecofeminism, N." Oxford English Dictionary, Oxford UP, Mar. 2017, www.oed.com/view/Entry/249585?.

In-text: ("Ecofeminism").

Dictionary entry, numbered definitions

"Symbolism, N." Oxford English Dictionary, Oxford UP, Mar. 2017, www.oed.com/view/Entry/196207?.

In-text: ("Symbolism," def. 1a).

See the MLA Style Center: How do I cite a term in the dictionary that lists several numbered definitions?

Encyclopedia article, with author

Kline, Daniel T. "Medieval Children's Literature." Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature, edited by Jack Zipes, Oxford UP, 2006. Oxford Reference, www.oxfordreference.com.ezproxy.okanagan.bc.ca/view/10.1093/acref/9780195146561.001.0001/acref-9780195146561-e-2174.

In-text: (Kline).

Encyclopedia article, EBSCO Research Starter, with author

Cooper, Patrick G. "Social Media." Salem Press Encyclopedia, Jan. 2016. Research Starters, ezproxy.okanagan.bc.ca/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ers&AN=89139034&site=eds-live&scope=site.

In-text: (Cooper).

Note: "dates in the works-cited list should be given as fully as they appear in your sources" (MLA 94).

Encyclopedia article, EBSCO Research Starter, no author given

 "Western."  Encyclopedia Britannica, Sept. 2014. Research Starters, ezproxy.okanagan.bc.ca/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ers&AN=87325481&site=eds-live&scope=site

In-text: ("Western").

Encyclopedia article, in print, no author given

"Literature for Children," World Book Encyclopedia, vol. 12, World Book, 2016, pp. 354-86.

In-text: ("Literature for Children" 358).

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.