Searching for articles
This page includes links to the most important research databases used to find articles for Biology research, and to related resources. Use of most of the sources listed on this page is restricted to Okanagan College students. If you are working from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in with your student number and family name.
E-journals
To see if the Library has a particular electronic journal, browse Biology e-journals available at OC Library, or search the OC e-journals database:
Database Quick Search
Use this search box to simultaneously search Academic Search Premier, Biomedical Reference Collection and Medline. After you've done your search, you can change databases or modify your search.
Academic Search Premier
- Academic Search Premier
Resource Type: Article database
Subjects: General; all subjects
Date coverage: 1965 to date
Full text: Yes - Academic Search Premier search tips
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
- Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Resource Type: Article database
Subjects: Biology; Agriculture
Date Coverage: 1983 to date
Full Text: Yes
Biomedical Reference Collection
- Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive Edition
Resource Type: Article database
Subjects: Medicine
Date Coverage: 1960 to date
Full Text: Yes
BioOne
- BioOne
Resource Type: Article database
Subjects: Biology; Botany; Zoology; Paleontology
Date Coverage: 1998 to date
Full Text: Yes
CBCA Complete
CBCA Complete
Resource Type: Article database
Subjects: Business; Current affairs; General / all subjects (Canadian focus)
Date Coverage: 1976 to date
Full Text: Yes
GreenFILE
- GreenFILE Resource Type: Article database
Subjects: Human impact on the natural environment
Full Text: No
JSTOR
- JSTOR
Resource Type: Article database
Subjects: Most academic disciplines
Date Coverage: 1665 to early 2000s
Full Text: Yes
Medline
- Medline
Resource Type: Article Database
Subjects: Medicine; Health; Life Sciences
Date Coverage: 1960 to date
Full Text: Yes
Oxford University Press Journals
- Oxford University Press Journals
Resource Type: Article database
Subjects: General; All subjects
Date Coverage: Varies by journal
Full Text: Yes
PrimateLit
- PrimateLit Resource Type: Article Database
Subjects: Primatology (Anthropology, Biology, Psychology)
Date Coverage: 1940 to date
Full Text: No
SPORTDiscus
- SPORTDiscus
Resource Type: Article Database
Subjects: Human kinetics; sports; fitness
Date Coverage: 1800 to date
Full Text: No
Wiley InterScience
- Wiley InterScience
Resource Type: Article database
Subjects: Science; Technology; Business; Psychology
Date Coverage: 1995 to date
Full Text: Yes - Wiley InterScience search tips
Reference Librarian |
Contact Info: Okanagan College Library, Kelowna Campus, 1000 KLO Road, Kelowna BC V1Y 4X8. Canada Send Email |
Description
Loading content... please wait





