This is the "Find articles" page of the "Psychology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Okanagan College Home Library Home Library Home About the Library Search Research Guides Help Kelowna Library Penticton Library Salmon Arm Library Vernon Library

Admin Sign In 

Psychology Research Guide   Tags: psychology  

Resources for Psychology research, writing, and information at Okanagan College and the broader online community.
Last update: Jan 13, 2012 URL: http://libguides.okanagan.bc.ca/psyc  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Find articlesPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Searching for articles

This page includes links to the most important research databases used to find articles for Psychology research, and to related resources. Use of most of the sources listed on this page is restricted to Okanagan College students. If you are working from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in with your student number and family name.

 

E-journals

To see if the Library has a particular electronic journal, browse Psychology e-journals available at OC Library, or search the OC e-journals database:


Title:

 

Subject:

PsycInfo search help

This screencast demonstrates techniques for focusing your search in PsycInfo. It includes sound, so make sure you have your speakers or headphones on.

Tutorials

 

PsycInfo Quick Search

Enter your search term(s) and then click Search.

PsycINFO

  • PsycINFO  
      
      
    Rating
    Resource Type: Article database

    Subjects: Psychology

    Date Coverage: 1887 to date

    Full Text: No

PsycARTICLES

  • PsycARTICLES  
      
      
    Rating
    Resource Type: Article database

    Subjects: Psychology

    Date Coverage: 1984 to date

    Full Text: Yes

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Medline

  • Medline  
      
      
    Rating
    Resource Type: Article Database

    Subjects: Medicine; Health; Life Sciences

    Date Coverage: 1960 to date

    Full Text: Yes

Wiley InterScience

  • Wiley Online Library  
      
      
    Rating
    Resource Type: Article database

    Subjects: Science; Technology; Business; Psychology

    Date Coverage: 1995 to date

    Full Text: Yes

ERIC

  • ERIC  
      
      
    Rating
    Resource Type: Article database

    Subjects: Education

    Date Coverage: 1966 to date

    Full Text: Yes

PrimateLit

  • PrimateLit  
      
    Resource Type: Article Database

    Subjects: Primatology (Anthropology, Biology, Psychology)

    Date Coverage: 1940 to date

    Full Text: No

Oxford University Press Journals

Web Services, Psychology & Kinesiology Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Roën Janyk
Facebook LogoLinkedIn LogoSkype LogoTwitter Logo
Contact Info:
250-762-5445 ext. 4660
Send Email
 

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait