Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Accounting

A starting point for research in accounting, with select library resources

Databases: Articles, Reports and More

Articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines, and other publications can be found in article databases.

Most business/economics databases provide more than articles. Industry profiles, SWOT analysis, market research reports, economic analysis and more are also available through databases.

OC Library subscribes to more than 100 article databases that are not available on the free web.

Government Sources

Federal, provincial, and local governments and their associated ministries also produce a variety of business related publications. Search:

TIP: There are many government reports and publications in the OC Library collection. Access electronic publications and find the location of print copies by searching the catalogue using keywords appropriate to your topic.

Sample Resources

Accounting Resources: Guidelines and Standards

Key Business Article & Reports Databases

OCtopus (Library Search Engine)

 

Search OCtopus: Find Books, Articles, & More!

Business e-Journals

Full-text business e-Journals available at OC Library:

Google Scholar

Search for journal articles, conference papers, and other scholarly works from a variety of sources. Look for the Where Can I Get This? link to connect directly to the item you want, via the OC Library.

Off-campus OC users must have library links set to "Okanagan College" under Scholar Preferences. Browsers must be set to accept Cookies.

Google Scholar Search

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.