Where is Everything?
Library: 2nd Floor
- Circulation Desk: borrow library materials, including laptops
- Research Help Desk: get help with citations, finding materials, and research. (Monday - Friday 8:30am- 5pm)
- Learning Centre: get math, writing, english language, science and business help
- InfoCommons: Common work space at computer stations, but be mindful of those around you
- Computer lab (L203): silent space for work/study at computers when there is no library class
- Printers: on the far side of the glass room (print from library computers with a Pay-Per-Print voucher from circulation)
- IT Monitor: get help with printing and computers
- Reference collection: use these encyclopedias and dictionaries inside the library
Library: 3rd Floor
- Student meeting rooms: book these through myOkanagan for group work
- Circulating collection: books that you can borrow
- Media collection: DVDs that you can borrow
- Study carrels: individual silent study spaces
- All other seating on the third floor is for quiet study (quiet conversations allowed)
- OCtopus: searches almost every database (collection of resources) the library has and gives you a list of results sorted by relevance.
- Books & Media: searches the catalogue (print books and physical items). This is a good place to search if you want/need a real book
- Articles and Databases: a list of databases that you can narrow down by subject. Many of these are searched for you in OCtopus. Sometimes it is better to search them individually for the database's specialised search features, sources and topic focus.
- Research & Subject Guides: guides that are designed to help with specific subjects or courses, just like this one
- Citation Guides: help for references and citing in different styles, such as MLA
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.