It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
List of Research Databases by Name (A-Z)
Find the best library databases for your research.
New & Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
There are two components to the HBP Student Success Package: Core Curriculum (76 Core Curriculum Readings cover entrepreneurship, finance, accounting, marketing, operations management, organizational behavior and strategy) & HBS Select Case Study Collection (2,000+ Harvard Business School case studies provide immersive real-world scenarios and commentary to help students examine issues related to the dynamics of business).
Includes streaming video library and 3 StrokeHelp Video courses ('Teaching Independence', 'Functional Treatment Ideas & Strategies', & 'Treatment Strategies in Acute Care').
Includes Faculty Zone and associated resources (please contact the Library for password).
The Oxford Handbook Series brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research.
The books have become one of the most successful and cited series within scholarly publishing, and for the first time, the entire collection of work across 17 subject areas is available online. In this new platform, you will now be able to benefit from improved interfaces and navigation, expanded search, integrated social media, and site tutorials and videos accessible from any page.
InterLibrary Loan: Not specified in licence
Walk-in access: Allowed
Remote access: Allowed
Inclusion in Course Packs: Allowed
Post to Moodle/LMS: Allowed
Confidentiality: Not specified in licence
Fair Dealing: Allowed
Perpetual Access: Not specified in licence
Linking through Talis: Allowed
Popular & featured databases recommended by the Library
A comprehensive streaming video collection. More than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience with in-depth content such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.
More information on this resource can be found here: http://proquest.libguides.com/academicvideoonline
Streaming access to almost 800 popular and classic movies. All videos have Public Performance Rights and can be legally shown in a college setting or viewed from home. Titles are available in HD multi-lingual streaming formats. Requested movies may be added if available, contact your liaison librarian to request titles. Click 'more' to see the full list of studios covered. Chrome browser is recommended for viewing. Swank Media Player is required for viewing on mobile devices (free through app store).
Studios: NBC Universal Studios, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Lionsgate Studios, DreamWorks Animation, Walt Disney Studios, Marvel Studios, Illumination Entertainment, MGM Studios, Sony Pictures Animation, Pixar Animation, Columbia Pictures, and Tri-Star Pictures.
Search for listings and titles using the quick search or advanced search. Results are displayed alphabetically and can be exported to PDF format.
Coverage from 1985-Present. Articles from the major Canadian newspapers including the National Post, the Globe & Mail, Montreal Gazette, and the Vancouver Sun. Usually a 2-7 day delay in newspaper article updates.
This database will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity. To avoid losing your research, please save your results within that time period. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity.
Online video streaming service distributing films from BBC, PBS, Media Education Foundation, and many others. Provides an excellent selection of classic and contemporary educational documentaries and theatrical films.
Kanopy was founded in 2007 with a single-minded idea: to change the way students learn through the power of film, while generating a sustainable economy for filmmakers. Kanopy is an aggregator of video content between filmmakers and academic libraries.
Okanagan College Library respectfully acknowledges that our Penticton, Kelowna and Vernon campuses are located on the unceded territory of the Syilx Okanagan people, and our Salmon Arm campus is located on the unceded territory of the Secwepemc people.
We thankfully acknowledge meeting and learning together on their territory. Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library. If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author. If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.