Skip to main content Library Home Search OCtopus for Resources Research & Course Guides About the Library Help from the Library Kelowna Library Information Penticton Library Information Salmon Arm Library Information Vernon Library Information Library Home

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
Online database and guide on referencing and avoiding plagiarism. Provides information on everything from understanding plagiarism and identifying sources to setting out quotations and creating a reference list. Covers APA, MLA, and Chicago referencing styles. Shows users how to cite anything from ancient texts to advertisements, complete with clear, boxed examples. Contains a glossary of key referencing terminology.
Includes an online reference tutorial that can be integrated in Moodle. Content is based on the 10th edition of the text, Cite Them Right.
New
Classic and current literary criticism of some of the world's most-studied literature. The series focuses on an individual author's entire body of work, a single work of literature, or a literary theme.
  • Open Access
New
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful. By providing our users with a single interface that allows them to search across multiple repositories, we hope to transform how data is being published and used. We also believe that this project will have the additional benefits of a) creating a data sharing ecosystem that will encourage data publishers to follow best practices for data storage and publication and b) giving scientists a way to show the impact of their work through citation of datasets that they have produced.
New
A database containing more than 150 million pages and 200,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.Provides comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,500 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
New
The definitive reference work for the field of English language teaching.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.