Skip to main content Library Home Search OCtopus for Resources Research & Course Guides About the Library Help from the Library Kelowna Library Information Penticton Library Information Salmon Arm Library Information Vernon Library Information Library Home

A-Z List of Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and journal articles, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Includes more content and journals than Academic Search Premier.
New
Scientific methods developed, reviewed and approved by the American Society of Brewing Chemists (ASBC). Following the methods ensures quality, consistency and safety of malt-based beverages and their ingredients. Built-in calculators, videos, spreadsheets, audio PowerPoints, and color images are also included.
  • Media
  • Google Chrome
Trial
Streaming access to almost 800 popular and classic movies. All videos have Public Performance Rights and can be legally shown in a college setting or viewed from home. Titles are available in HD multi-lingual streaming formats. Requested movies may be added if available, contact your liaison librarian to request titles. Click 'more' to see the full list of studios covered. Chrome browser is recommended for viewing. Swank Media Player is required for viewing on mobile devices (free through app store).
Trial
A wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, journal articles, and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that give insight into future developments and changes in the business world. Includes more content than Business Source Premier.
  • Open Access
New
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful. By providing our users with a single interface that allows them to search across multiple repositories, we hope to transform how data is being published and used. We also believe that this project will have the additional benefits of a) creating a data sharing ecosystem that will encourage data publishers to follow best practices for data storage and publication and b) giving scientists a way to show the impact of their work through citation of datasets that they have produced.
  • Canadian Content
  • Open Access
New
The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as articles, e-books, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, and digitized archival documents and photographs. The iPortal content has a primary focus on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.
  • Media
Trial
Streaming videos related to sciences (STEM), with a focus on lab sciences. Includes instructor resources and option to integrate videos into Moodle. Brings key concepts and demonstrations to life. Visualizes experiments and supports lab courses.
New
The definitive reference work for the field of English language teaching.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.