Examine is the largest database of nutrition and supplement research on the Internet. Founded in early 2011, our mission is to analyze the full body of evidence to help you make healthy choices. As an educational organization, we are not affiliated with any supplement or food company, nor are any members of our research team.
The JSTOR Understanding series is a research tool from JSTOR Labs that connects primary texts with journal articles and book chapters on JSTOR that cite those texts. This beta release of the Understanding series includes ten key works of British literature including Frankenstein and the works of Kate Chopin, as well as the King James Bible and all Shakespeare plays and sonnets.
The JSTOR Understanding series is a free resource that is open to the public. All the works are free to read. Passages in the works are matched with scholarly articles and academic book chapters that quote the passage. Each matched article and chapter title cited is linked to the full-text version, which is available to people at JSTOR participating institutions.
Includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook, the second edition of the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy, and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, as well as a video course that teaches the principles of MLA documentation style through a series of short videos paired with quizzes and a final assessment.
A comprehensive streaming video collection. More than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience with in-depth content such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.
More information on this resource can be found here: http://proquest.libguides.com/academicvideoonline
Streaming access to almost 800 popular and classic movies. All videos have Public Performance Rights and can be legally shown in a college setting or viewed from home. Titles are available in HD multi-lingual streaming formats. Requested movies may be added if available, contact your liaison librarian to request titles. Click 'more' to see the full list of studios covered. Chrome browser is recommended for viewing. Swank Media Player is required for viewing on mobile devices (free through app store).
Studios: NBC Universal Studios, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Lionsgate Studios, DreamWorks Animation, Walt Disney Studios, Marvel Studios, Illumination Entertainment, MGM Studios, Sony Pictures Animation, Pixar Animation, Columbia Pictures, and Tri-Star Pictures.
Search for listings and titles using the quick search or advanced search. Results are displayed alphabetically and can be exported to PDF format.
Coverage from 1985-Present. Articles from the major Canadian newspapers including the National Post, the Globe & Mail, Times Colonist, Montreal Gazette, and the Vancouver Sun. Usually a 2-7 day delay in newspaper article updates.
This database will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity. To avoid losing your research, please save your results within that time period. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity.
A streaming media service offering access to 2000+ major motion pictures, largely popular feature films and documentaries.
*Works best in Chrome Internet browser*
As a digital and online delivery feature film platform. Criterion-on-Demand represents a large number of feature film producers, including, but not limited to: 20th Century Fox, Fox Searchlight, Paramount Pictures, Paramount Vantage, DreamWorks SKG, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures Classics, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, The Weinstein Company, as well as a smaller number of independent producers. The title selection includes 1920 classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent films. 1500+ English titles and 1100+ French titles Approximately 135 Foreign Language Films with English Subtitles More than 100 Documentary Features Closed Captioned Titles when Available Streaming Capabilities with unlimited 24-7 Access.
EReserves/Linking through TalisNot specified in licence
Digital books on topics ranging from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. Content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos and much more.
Mobile app available here. The app icon is red with the letters O'R. Use myOkanagan username & password to login.
*ACCESS NOTE: If you encounter problems accessing content, try clearing your cache or switching to your browser's incognito or safe browsing mode.
EReserves/Linking through TalisNot allowed
Okanagan College Library respectfully acknowledges that our Penticton, Kelowna and Vernon campuses are located on the unceded territory of the Syilx Okanagan people, and our Salmon Arm campus is located on the unceded territory of the Secwepemc people.
We thankfully acknowledge meeting and learning together on their territory. Powered by Springshare. All rights reserved.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library. If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author. If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.