Allan Brooks Nature Centre http://www.abnc.ca/
BC Lake Stewardship Society http://www.bclss.org
British Columbia. Ministry of the Environment. http://www.gov.bc.ca/env/
Resources: Resources and Publications. http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/atrisk/reports.html#
Climate Action Plan. http://www.livesmartbc.ca/government/index.html
British Columbia. Ministry of the Environment. Thompson and Okanagan Regions.
Resources: Habitat Atlas for Wildlife at Risk. http://wlapwww.gov.bc.ca/sir/fwh/wld/atlas/about/about_index.html
British Columbia. Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection. Southern Interior Region. Water Quality Trends in Kalamalka, Wood, and Ellison Lakes 1969-1999. Technical Report. By E. V. Jensen and J. E. Bryan.December 2001. http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/wat/wq/trendstuff/kalwood/index.html
Canada. Species At Risk Act. http://www.sararegistry.gc.ca/approach/act/default_e.cfm
Canadian Water Resources Association http://www.cwra.org/default.aspx
"Resource Centre" http://www.cwra.org/Resource/Default.aspx
Friends of Kalamalka Lake Park
Grasslands Conservation Council of British Columbia http://www.bcgrasslands.org/
BC GrassLands Magazine http://www.bcgrasslands.org/what-we-do/education-a-outreach/bc-grasslands-magazine
Okanagan Collaborative Conservation Program http://okcp.ca/
Greater Vernon Water Stewardship Committee http://www.greatervernon.ca/index.php?p=2.09
Okanagan College Laurie Donovan, Biology Instructor 250-545-7291
Okanagan Water Stewardship.
Council Meeting Report. R. Clark. June 14, 2007
Society for the Protection of Kalamalka Lake http://www.spkl.ca/Home.html
Resources: SPKL Resource Library is under construction.
Stewardship Canada http://www.stewardshipcanada.ca/stewardshipcanada/home/scnIndex.asp
Stewardship Centre for BC
Sustainable Environmental Network Society (S.E.N.S.) http://www.sensociety.org
WildBC. Environmental Education in Action.
Publications and Resources. http://publications.wildbc.org/
Online Reference Materials
Access Science Science; Medicine; Psychology; Reference; Biographies
Searchable version of the latest McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online . Includes research updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks , the latest Science News ® headlines, scientist biographies, illustrations and bibliographies. Also includes 110,000+ definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms .
Birds of North America Ornithology
Detailed, scientific information about each of the 716 bird species that nest in Canada and/or the United States. Resources include lengthy narrative accounts of each species, image galleries, range maps, extensive reference lists, and recordings of bird songs and calls. Entries are updated frequently.
Encyclopedia of Animals (EBSCO) Familiar Animals
In-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full-text describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. Some images are included in full-text articles.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences Life Sciences; Biology
Approximately 4,000 specially commissioned and peer-reviewed articles, written by leading scientists. All articles are tagged by readership level (introductory, intermediate, or advanced).
World Almanac (FirstSearch - OCLC)
General; All Subjects. Includes Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia, The World Almanac and Book of Facts, The World Almanac of the U.S.A., The World Almanac of U.S. Politics and The World
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.