LibGuides: ENGL 150 Poetry and Drama: Find: Articles & Other Sources

MLA International Bibliography

Search examples:

tempest SU Subjects-All AND shakespeare SU Subjects-All AND caliban SU Subjects-All

Limit your results

Peer Reviewed & Scholarly Articles √

Language English

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers a comprehensive collection of journal articles, books and dissertations. Covers the subjects of language, literature, literary theory and criticism, linguistics, printing and publishing.

Gale Literary Sources

Gale Literary Sources is a platform that provides simultaneous searching of the Literature Resource Center and Literature Criticism Online databases and selected content from Gale Virtual Reference Library related to literature.

Example of book essay:

Vaughan, Alden T., and Virginia Mason Vaughan. "Caliban's Debut." Shakespeare's Caliban: A Cultural History. Cambridge UP, 1991. 3-20. Shakespearean Criticism, edited by Michelle Lee, vol. 45, Gale, 1999. Shakespearean Criticism Online.

Search Gale Literary Sources

OCtopus (Library Search Engine)

OCtopus searches the Library's catalogue and several of the Library's databases, including MLA International Bibliography, in one search. Enter keywords in the OCtopus search box on the Library's website

You may limit your search results by Refine your results √ Peer Reviewed

You may filter Limit by Database √ MLA International Bibliography

JSTOR

JSTOR archives and provides access to archival and current full-text issues of more than 1,400 scholarly journals across more than 50 academic disciplines. Also includes scholarly ebooks.

NARROW BY:

ITEM TYPE

√ Article

Search JSTOR
Try JSTOR Understanding Shakespeare
Understanding Shakespeare is a collaborative project between JSTOR Labs and the Folger Shakespeare Library . It’s a research tool that allows students, educators and scholars to use the text of Shakespeare’s plays to quickly navigate into the scholarship written about them—line by line. Users simply click next to any line of text in a play and relevant articles from the JSTOR archive immediately load.