Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CMNS 122 - Professional Writing Il - Vernon

Dictionaries and encyclopedias in print

The advertising age encyclopedia of advertising.   3 volumes.
HF 5803 .A38 2003

Dictionary of marketing communications.
HF 5412 .G68 2004

Encyclopedia of television. 4 volumes.
PN 1992.18 .E53 2004

Glossary of graphic communications.
Z 118 .G76 1997

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias-General

Canadian Oxford Dictionary - Oxford University Press
This dictionary combines coverage of international English with information on English as it is particularly used in Canada.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (E-books) 
Provides access to online specialized subject encyclopedias and other reference works.

Oxford English Dictionary (OED) The OED online provides definitions and historical & etymological analysis on english language words. Also includes variant spellings and phonetic pronunciations.

Oxford Reference Online (E-books)
Online dictionaries, encyclopedias, & other reference works covering: archaeology, art, classical studies, history, languages, law, linguistics, literature, media studies, nursing and health, philosophy, religion, science and technology, social sciences, social work.

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.