Data

Skip to main content
Skip to footer

Language selection

Français

Search and menus

Search and menus

Search

Skip to filters. View results.

What’s new on our website

Search by vector

Results

All (193)

All (193) (0 to 10 of 193 results)

1. Railway carloadings statistics, by total tonnage transported, monthly
Table: 23-10-0216-01
Geography: Canada
Frequency: Monthly
Description: Monthly railway industry carloading statistics for intermodal and non-intermodal traffic in metric tonnes, for the period from January to the most current month of the current year, Canada, Eastern Division and Western Division.
Release date: 2024-04-23
2. Real-time Local Business Condition Index (RTLBCI)
Table: 33-10-0398-01
Geography: Population centre
Frequency: Weekly
Description:
The RT-LBCI is released as an experimental statistic. It is intended to provide a real-time signal on business activities following the disruptions brought about by the pandemic and through the recovery phase.

Release date: 2024-04-19
3. Consumer Price Index, monthly, not seasonally adjusted
Table: 18-10-0004-01
Geography: Canada, Province or territory, Census subdivision, Census metropolitan area, Census metropolitan area part
Frequency: Monthly
Description:
Monthly indexes for major components and special aggregates of the Consumer Price Index (CPI), not seasonally adjusted, for Canada, provinces, Whitehorse, Yellowknife and Iqaluit. Data are presented for the current month and previous four months. The base year for the index is 2002=100.

Release date: 2024-04-16
4. Manufacturers' sales, inventories, orders and inventory to sales ratios, by industry (dollars unless otherwise noted)
Table: 16-10-0047-01
Geography: Canada
Frequency: Monthly
Description:
Monthly Canadian manufacturers' sales, new orders, unfilled orders, raw materials, goods or work in process, finished goods, total inventories, inventory to sales ratios and finished goods to sales ratios for durable and non-durable goods by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), in dollars unless otherwise noted. Unadjusted and seasonally adjusted values available from January 1992 to the current reference month.
Release date: 2024-04-15
5. Detailed preliminary information on cases of COVID-19, 2020-2024: 5-Dimensions (Aggregated data), Public Health Agency of Canada
Table: 13-10-0863-01
Geography: Canada, Geographical region of Canada
Frequency: Occasional
Description: In collaboration with the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC), this table provides Canadians and researchers with preliminary data to monitor only the confirmed cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) in Canada. Given the rapidly-evolving nature of this situation, these data are considered preliminary. This table will provide an aggregate summary of the data available in the publication 13-26-0003.
Release date: 2024-04-12
6. Detailed preliminary information on cases of COVID-19, 2020-2024: 4-Dimensions (Aggregated data), Public Health Agency of Canada
Table: 13-10-0864-01
Geography: Canada, Geographical region of Canada
Frequency: Occasional
Description: In collaboration with the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC), this table provides Canadians and researchers with preliminary data to monitor only the confirmed cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) in Canada. Given the rapidly-evolving nature of this situation, these data are considered preliminary. This table will provide an aggregate summary of the data available in the publication 13-26-0003.
Release date: 2024-04-12
7. Preliminary dataset on confirmed cases of COVID-19, Public Health Agency of Canada
Table: 13-26-0003
Description:
In collaboration with the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC), this data file provides Canadians and researchers with preliminary data to monitor only the confirmed cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) in Canada. Given the rapidly-evolving nature of this situation, these data are considered preliminary.
Release date: 2024-04-12
8. Labour force characteristics by province, monthly, seasonally adjusted
Table: 14-10-0287-03
Geography: Canada, Province or territory
Frequency: Monthly
Description: Number of persons in the labour force (employment and unemployment), unemployment rate, participation rate and employment rate by province, sex and age group. Data are presented for 12 months earlier, previous month and current month, as well as year-over-year and month-to-month level change and percentage change. Data are also available for the standard error of the estimate, the standard error of the month-to-month change and the standard error of the year-over-year change.
Release date: 2024-04-05
9. Actual hours worked at main job by industry, monthly, seasonally adjusted, last 5 months
Table: 14-10-0289-01
Geography: Canada
Frequency: Monthly
Description: Number of employed persons by actual hours worked at main job and North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), last 5 months. Data are also available for the standard error of the estimate, the standard error of the month-to-month change and the standard error of the year-over-year change.
Release date: 2024-04-05
10. Gross domestic product (GDP) at basic prices, by industry, monthly
Table: 36-10-0434-01
Geography: Canada
Frequency: Monthly
Description: Gross Domestic Product (GDP) at basic prices, by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) aggregates, by Industry, volume measures, monthly, 5 most recent time periods.
Release date: 2024-03-28

Tables (169)

Tables (169) (0 to 10 of 169 results)

1. Railway carloadings statistics, by total tonnage transported, monthly
Table: 23-10-0216-01
Geography: Canada
Frequency: Monthly
Description: Monthly railway industry carloading statistics for intermodal and non-intermodal traffic in metric tonnes, for the period from January to the most current month of the current year, Canada, Eastern Division and Western Division.
Release date: 2024-04-23
2. Real-time Local Business Condition Index (RTLBCI)
Table: 33-10-0398-01
Geography: Population centre
Frequency: Weekly
Description:
The RT-LBCI is released as an experimental statistic. It is intended to provide a real-time signal on business activities following the disruptions brought about by the pandemic and through the recovery phase.

Release date: 2024-04-19
3. Consumer Price Index, monthly, not seasonally adjusted
Table: 18-10-0004-01
Geography: Canada, Province or territory, Census subdivision, Census metropolitan area, Census metropolitan area part
Frequency: Monthly
Description:
Monthly indexes for major components and special aggregates of the Consumer Price Index (CPI), not seasonally adjusted, for Canada, provinces, Whitehorse, Yellowknife and Iqaluit. Data are presented for the current month and previous four months. The base year for the index is 2002=100.

Release date: 2024-04-16
4. Manufacturers' sales, inventories, orders and inventory to sales ratios, by industry (dollars unless otherwise noted)
Table: 16-10-0047-01
Geography: Canada
Frequency: Monthly
Description:
Monthly Canadian manufacturers' sales, new orders, unfilled orders, raw materials, goods or work in process, finished goods, total inventories, inventory to sales ratios and finished goods to sales ratios for durable and non-durable goods by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), in dollars unless otherwise noted. Unadjusted and seasonally adjusted values available from January 1992 to the current reference month.
Release date: 2024-04-15
5. Detailed preliminary information on cases of COVID-19, 2020-2024: 5-Dimensions (Aggregated data), Public Health Agency of Canada
Table: 13-10-0863-01
Geography: Canada, Geographical region of Canada
Frequency: Occasional
Description: In collaboration with the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC), this table provides Canadians and researchers with preliminary data to monitor only the confirmed cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) in Canada. Given the rapidly-evolving nature of this situation, these data are considered preliminary. This table will provide an aggregate summary of the data available in the publication 13-26-0003.
Release date: 2024-04-12
6. Detailed preliminary information on cases of COVID-19, 2020-2024: 4-Dimensions (Aggregated data), Public Health Agency of Canada
Table: 13-10-0864-01
Geography: Canada, Geographical region of Canada
Frequency: Occasional
Description: In collaboration with the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC), this table provides Canadians and researchers with preliminary data to monitor only the confirmed cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) in Canada. Given the rapidly-evolving nature of this situation, these data are considered preliminary. This table will provide an aggregate summary of the data available in the publication 13-26-0003.
Release date: 2024-04-12
7. Preliminary dataset on confirmed cases of COVID-19, Public Health Agency of Canada
Table: 13-26-0003
Description:
In collaboration with the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC), this data file provides Canadians and researchers with preliminary data to monitor only the confirmed cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) in Canada. Given the rapidly-evolving nature of this situation, these data are considered preliminary.
Release date: 2024-04-12
8. Labour force characteristics by province, monthly, seasonally adjusted
Table: 14-10-0287-03
Geography: Canada, Province or territory
Frequency: Monthly
Description: Number of persons in the labour force (employment and unemployment), unemployment rate, participation rate and employment rate by province, sex and age group. Data are presented for 12 months earlier, previous month and current month, as well as year-over-year and month-to-month level change and percentage change. Data are also available for the standard error of the estimate, the standard error of the month-to-month change and the standard error of the year-over-year change.
Release date: 2024-04-05
9. Actual hours worked at main job by industry, monthly, seasonally adjusted, last 5 months
Table: 14-10-0289-01
Geography: Canada
Frequency: Monthly
Description: Number of employed persons by actual hours worked at main job and North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), last 5 months. Data are also available for the standard error of the estimate, the standard error of the month-to-month change and the standard error of the year-over-year change.
Release date: 2024-04-05
10. Gross domestic product (GDP) at basic prices, by industry, monthly
Table: 36-10-0434-01
Geography: Canada
Frequency: Monthly
Description: Gross Domestic Product (GDP) at basic prices, by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) aggregates, by Industry, volume measures, monthly, 5 most recent time periods.
Release date: 2024-03-28

Profiles of a community or region (0)

Profiles of a community or region (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Thematic maps (0)

Thematic maps (0) (0 results)

No content available at this time.

Public use microdata (18)

Public use microdata (18) (0 to 10 of 18 results)

1. Canadian COVID-19 Antibody and Health Survey Cycle 2: Public Use Microdata File of SARS-CoV-2 Genetic Sequences
Public use microdata: 13-25-0009
Description: This public use microdata file (PUMF) provides researchers access to data on the distribution of SARS-CoV-2 lineages detected in the Canadian provinces between May and September 2022. Samples were collected as part of the Canadian COVID-19 Antibody and Health Survey (CCAHS), Cycle 2. The PUMF file consists of a subset of participants of the CCAHS who submitted a positive PCR saliva sample over the course of the collection of the survey. The PUMF contains select demographic information including sex at birth, age group, province and the week of collection. The file also contains SARS-CoV-2 whole genome sequences and its associated data.
Release date: 2023-05-25
2. Canadian COVID-19 Antibody and Health Survey, Cycle 1: Public Use Microdata File
Public use microdata: 13-25-0007
Description:
This public use microdata file (PUMF) contains data for a wide variety of variables collected from the Canadian COVID-19 Antibody and Health Survey (CCAHS). The CCAHS collected information on the presence of chronic conditions, self-reported COVID-19 status, testing history, risk for infection, health behaviours, vaccination status and intentions to get vaccinated. COVID-19 antibody seroprevalence laboratory data, and select demographic information are also available. Survey data were collected between November 2020 and April 2021, with the vast majority of collection occurring in January and February 2021.

Release date: 2022-11-16
3. Survey on Health Care Workers' Experiences During the Pandemic: Public Use Microdata File
Public use microdata: 13-25-0006
Description: This public use microdata file includes information on the impacts of COVID-19 on Canadian health care workers, with particular focus on job type and setting, personal protective equipment (PPE) and infection prevention and control (IPC) practices and protocols, and the impacts of the pandemic on personal health and work life.
Release date: 2022-08-22
4. Impacts of COVID-19 on Health Care Workers: Infection Prevention and Control, Public Use Microdata File
Public use microdata: 13-25-0004
Description:
This public use microdata file includes crowdsource questionnaire information on the impacts of COVID-19 on Canadian health care workers, with particular focus on access to personal protective equipment (PPE) and infection prevention and control (IPC) measures in the workplace.

Release date: 2021-05-10
5. Canadian Perspectives Survey Series 6: Substance Use and Stigma During the Pandemic Public Use Microdata File
Public use microdata: 45-25-0012
Description:
This public use microdata file is from the sixth survey in the Canadian Perspectives Survey Series and includes information about the use of substances, including alcohol, cannabis, opioids and non-prescription substances during the pandemic. This product is provided using Statistics Canada's electronic file transfer service.

Release date: 2021-04-12
6. Canadian Perspectives Survey Series 5: Technology Use and Cyber Security During the Pandemic Public Use Microdata File
Public use microdata: 45-25-0010
Description:
This public use microdata file is from the fifth survey in the Canadian Perspectives Survey Series and includes information about technology use, cyber security practices and online spending during the pandemic. This product is provided using Statistics Canada's electronic file transfer service.

Release date: 2021-01-21
7. Canadian Perspectives Survey Series 4: Information Sources Consulted During the Pandemic Public Use Microdata File
Public use microdata: 45-25-0009
Description:
This public use microdata file is from the fourth survey in the Canadian Perspectives Survey Series and includes information about the source and quality of COVID-19 information that Canadians are accessing. Also covered are the ongoing impacts of COVID-19 on the physical and mental health of individuals, and on their social and employment circumstances. This product is provided using Statistics Canada's electronic file transfer service.

Release date: 2020-10-29
8. Crowdsourcing: Impacts of COVID-19 on Canadians' Experiences of Discrimination Public Use Microdata File
Public use microdata: 45-25-0008
Description:
This public use microdata file includes crowdsource questionnaire information on how COVID-19 has impacted Canadians' experiences of discrimination, sense of belonging, trust in institutions and access to health care services. This product is provided using Statistics Canada's electronic file transfer service.

Release date: 2020-10-08
9. Crowdsourcing: Impacts of COVID-19 on Canadians' Trust in Others Public Use Microdata File
Public use microdata: 45-25-0005
Description:
This public use microdata file includes information from the fourth COVID crowdsource questionnaire that collected information on Canadians' trust in governments, public health authorities, businesses and others during the COVID-19 pandemic. This product is provided using Statistics Canada's electronic file transfer service.

Release date: 2020-09-07
10. Crowdsourcing: Impacts of COVID-19 on Canadians Living With Long-term Conditions and Disabilities Public Use Microdata File
Public use microdata: 13-25-0003
Description:
This public use microdata file includes crowdsource questionnaire information on how COVID-19 has impacted the employment, household expenses, and access to health services of Canadians living with a long-term condition or disability. This product is provided using Statistics Canada's electronic file transfer service.

Release date: 2020-09-03

Data Visualization (6)

Data Visualization (6) ((6 results))

1. Canadian Economic Dashboard and COVID-19
Data Visualization: 71-607-X2020009
Description:
This dashboard presents selected data that are relevant for monitoring the impacts of COVID-19 on economic activity in Canada. It includes data on a range of monthly indicators - real GDP, consumer prices, the unemployment rate, merchandise exports and imports, retail sales, hours worked and manufacturing sales -- as well as monthly data on aircraft movements, railway carloadings, and travel between Canada and other countries.

Estimates are presented from January 2019 to the current reference month for each data series. The information will be updated continuously as new data becomes available, and additional series may be added to the dashboard as circumstances warrant.

To support the analysis of time series movements in the data, the dashboard reports changes in each series on both a month-over-month and year-over-year basis. For most of the variables reported, information on cumulative changes in the data both prior and subsequent to the end of 2019 is also presented by indexing the level estimates to December 2019, as depicted in the accompanying charts.

Release date: 2024-01-15
2. Provisional deaths and excess mortality in Canada dashboard Archived
Data Visualization: 71-607-X2021028
Description: The dashboard presents data that are relevant for monitoring the impacts of COVID-19 on mortality in Canada. It includes the latest weekly death data, historical weekly death data back to 2014, updated adjusted (i.e. the estimated number of weekly deaths) and expected weekly death counts produced for the 2020 reference year from the Canadian Vital Statistics: Death database (CVS:D). The CVS:D is an administrative survey that collects demographic and medical (cause of death) information from all provincial and territorial vital statistics registries on all deaths in Canada. With this tool, data users can explore current and historical weekly trends of deaths for each province and territory. Key variables such as age group and sex are also presented in interactive charts. The interactive tool allows users to examine excess deaths by comparing the trend in weekly deaths in 2020 to the trends in weekly deaths in previous years.
Release date: 2023-12-14
3. Canadians' Health and COVID-19: Interactive Dashboard
Data Visualization: 71-607-X2021003
Description:
This dashboard presents selected health indicators for the Canadian population living in the ten provinces related to the COVID-19 pandemic. It includes estimates of the population aged 12 and older, by region and province, age group and gender. The indicators of health included show how Canadians rate their current mental health compared to before the pandemic - worse, the same, or better. It also shows what percentage of Canadians reported taking various precautions to protect against COVID-19, what percentage indicated having received a test for COVID, as well as the rate of those somewhat or very likely to get a vaccine. The data for this dashboard are based on the Canadian Community Health Survey, a annual population health survey that was adapted during the COVID-19 pandemic to produce more timely estimates with new content related to the evolving situation. Estimates in this dashboard are presented beginning from September 2020 and will be updated with each completed collection period available from the survey.

Release date: 2022-06-07
4. Provisional weekly death counts: Interactive tool, inactive Archived
Data Visualization: 71-607-X2020017
Description:
The dashboard presents data that are relevant for monitoring the impacts of COVID-19 on mortality in Canada. It includes the latest weekly death data and historical weekly death data back to 2014 from the Canadian Vital Statistics: Death database (CVS:D). The CVS:D is an administrative survey that collects demographic and medical (cause of death) information from all provincial and territorial vital statistics registries on all deaths in Canada.

With this tool, data users can explore current and historical weekly trends of deaths for each province and territory. Key variables such as age group and sex are also presented in interactive charts.

The interactive tool allows users to examine excess deaths by comparing the trend in weekly deaths in 2020 to the trends in weekly deaths in previous years.

Release date: 2021-10-14
5. Provisional weekly estimates of the number of deaths, expected number of deaths and excess mortality: Interactive Tool, inactive Archived
Data Visualization: 71-607-X2020023
Description:
The dashboard presents data that are relevant for monitoring the impacts of COVID-19 on mortality in Canada. It includes updated adjusted and expected weekly death counts produced for the 2020 reference year, from the Canadian Vital Statistics: Death database (CVS:D). The CVS:D is an administrative survey that collects demographic and medical (cause of death) information from all provincial and territorial vital statistics registries on all deaths in Canada. With this tool, data users can explore trends in excess mortality for each province and territory. Prediction intervals are also presented in the interactive charts. The interactive tool allows users to examine excess deaths by comparing the adjusted number of weekly deaths to the expected number of weekly deaths.

Release date: 2021-10-14
6. School closures and COVID-19: Interactive Tool
Data Visualization: 71-607-X2021009
Description:
This tool aims to bring together the most relevant information available on the impacts of school closures and remote learning approaches during the COVID-19 pandemic on children and communities. It includes baseline information about populations already vulnerable heading into the pandemic, and recent released data about the impacts on COVID-19.
Release date: 2021-03-15

Report a problem or mistake on this page

Date modified:: 2024-04-24