List of Research Databases by Name (A-Z)

Dynamic Health is an evidence-based tool designed to help nurses and allied health professionals master skills, obtain fast answers to questions and foster a culture of evidence-based practice and critical thinking leading to improved patient outcome

Examine is the largest database of nutrition and supplement research on the Internet. Founded in early 2011, our mission is to analyze the full body of evidence to help you make healthy choices. As an educational organization, we are not affiliated with any supplement or food company, nor are any members of our research team.

A comprehensive streaming video collection. More than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience with in-depth content such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.

Streaming access to hundreds of popular and classic movies. All videos have Public Performance Rights and can be legally shown indoors in a college setting. Please contact your subject librarian regarding screenings outside the classroom, or outdoors, as a separate PPR license is required. Multiple language options are available. NOTE: Audio Cine does not support playback of feature films via screen sharing apps such as Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Google Meet, and others.

A streaming media service offering access to 2000+ major motion pictures, largely popular feature films and documentaries. NOTE: Criterion-on-Demand does not support playback of feature films via screen sharing apps such as Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Google Meet, and others.
*Works best in Chrome Internet browser*

Provides researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable access to the Globe and Mail's first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Articles are scanned from their original source and include the accompanying images.

Coverage: 1844 - 2020

Digital books on topics ranging from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. Content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos and much more.
Mobile app available here. The app icon is red with the letters O'R. Use myOkanagan username & password to login.
*ACCESS NOTE: If you encounter problems accessing content, try clearing your cache or switching to your browser's incognito or safe browsing mode.