Skip to main content Library Home Search OCtopus for Resources Research & Course Guides About the Library Help from the Library Kelowna Library Information Penticton Library Information Salmon Arm Library Information Vernon Library Information Library Home

Canadian Literature: Web resources

Featuring Okanagan College Library's resources on Canadian Literature

Canadian Literature Centre

"The Canadian Literature Centre / Centre de littérature canadienne was established at the University of Alberta in 2006. As the western hub of the Canadian literary community, it brings together researchers, authors, publishers, collectors and the reading public to promote the strength and diversity of Canada's written culture, and promotes research of Canadian literature, in both English and French, of all genres, languages, and regions."

CBC Digital Archives

Video and audio clips from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation's archives, freely available on the Web

ABC Bookworld

The ABC Bookworld website provides extensive reference information on B.C. books and authors 

Library and Archives Canada - Literature

You can view Library and Archive Canada's electronic collections and virtual exhibitions on Canadian literature, for example:

Canada : A Literary Tour

Canadian Writers

Our Voices, Our Stories: First Nations, Métis and Inuit Stories

Canadian Poetry Audio Archives

"Library and Archives Canada has digitized a sampling of contemporary recordings of Canada's most acclaimed poets, reading from their works. In addition, the poetry database introduces users to transcripts of Canadian Poetry from past and present, as well as rare archival photographs and documents."

Canadian Poetry Online

Produced by the University of Toronto Libraries, Canadian Poetry Online is a collection of poetry from published contemporary and 19th century Canadian poets. Contemporary poets have selected their poetry and provided biographies.

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.