Sociology

Search Tips!
Check "Scholarly Journals" to eliminate popular magazines and newspapers from your search
Wildcards: Use * (asterisk) for truncation and ? (question mark) to replace a single character.
Click "Access OC" to locate articles that do not indicate full text availability.

Provides access to archival and current full-text issues of more than 1,400 scholarly journals across more than 50 academic disciplines.
Search tips!
To increase precision, use Advanced and/or Expert search modes
By default, JSTOR looks for your search terms in the entire article. To reduce results, restrict your search to words in the Title and/or Author and/or Abstract as appropriate.
To restrict your search to research articles, check the box next to "Article" in the list of types.
JSTOR supports the use of wildcards for several different types of truncation. ? (question mark) replaces a single character, * (asterisk) replaces any number of characters, and & (ampersand) searches for singular and plural forms of a word, regardless of the number of characters.

OC Library provides access to the Wiley-Blackwell Journals Full Collection, as well as the following e-book titles:
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology
eLS (formerly Encyclopedia of Life Sciences)
eMagRes (previously Encyclopedia of Magnetic Resonance)
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
Encyclopedia of Special Education
Handbook of High-resolution Spectroscopy
The Handbook of Gender, Sex, and Media
Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social and Political Movements
Wiley Encyclopedia of Chemical Biology

In some cases, certain publishers do not grant certain rights specific to their content. Check content for any restrictions.

License definitions & additional information

Permission to include content in coursepacks is NOT included under the terms of this license.

CREATE PERSISTENT LINKS to individual articles for access by Authorized Users for Permitted Uses under this Agreement, from within secure authentication environments. ELECTRONIC RESERVES / VIRTUAL LEARNING: Members and Authorized Users may incorporate parts of the Licensed Material in resource lists and in any other material (including but not limited to multi-media works) to be used in the course of instruction and/or in virtual and managed environments (including but not limited to virtual learning environments, managed learning environments, virtual research environments and library environments) hosted on a Secure Network (only accessible to Authorized Users by Secure Authentication). Each item shall carry appropriate acknowledgment of the source, listing title and copyright owner.

INTERLIBRARY LOAN by paper or electronic means, a single copy of an individual document within the guidelines of traditional interlibrary loan practices and applicable copyright laws.