Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 211: Survey of English Literature I

MLA International Bibliography

mla_bib_med.gif

 

MLA International Bibliography is a comprehensive database for finding scholarly journal articles in the field of language and literature as well as finding book articles/chapters, or critical essays, in edited books. Articles which are not available in full-text and books which are not in the OC Library may be requested.

e.g.   mac flecknoe   SU Subjects—All    AND    dryden SU Subjects--All

Depending on the number of results you may want to add additional search terms or try filtering by subject

Artemis Literary Sources

Gale Literary Sources is a platform that provides simultaneous searching of the Literature Resource Center and Literature Criticism Online databases, and selected content from Gale Virtual Reference Library related to literature.

Includes essays previously published in books, for example:

Oden, Richard. Introduction. Dryden and Shadwell: The Literary Controversy and Mac Flecknoe (1668-1679). Ed. Richard Oden. Delmar: Scholars' Facsimiles and Reprints, 1977. v-xxii.

JSTOR

JSTOR archives and provides access to archival and current full-text issues of more than 1,400 scholarly journals across more than 50 academic disciplines. Because JSTOR is a full-text database you can try searching for specific words or phrases that would be in an article.

 Use NARROW BY: ITEM TYPE √ Article

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.