LibGuides: OADM 111 Letter & Report Writing: Journal, Magazine + Newspaper Articles

OfficePro
Published by the International Association of Administrative Professionals. Includes articles, interviews, commentary, product reviews, and news.
Administrative Assistant's Update
Canadian newsletter for office professionals. Articles focus on both hard skills (e.g. computer software competencies, writing, verbal communication, filing) and soft skills (e.g. teamwork, dealing with stress, time management, leadership). AAU also covers issues and trends in the field, plus information on professional development opportunities.

Administrative Professional Today
American newsletter for administrative professionals featuring tips, trends and techniques.

Business Source Complete
Covers all areas of business, including accounting, economics, finance, management, management information systems, marketing and international business. Includes company and industry profiles. Includes MarketLine industry/market research reports.
More about this database...less...
Search tips: Limit search to "Industry Profile" or browse "Industry Profile" category. SWOT analyses: Combine 'SWOT' with company name (e.g. NIKE and SWOT)
ABI/Inform
Comprehensive business database. Coverage: International focus; articles from newspapers, magazines, trade publications and scholarly journals. Value: International/ multinational information. Contains reports on International business conditions from the Economics Intelligence Unit and Oxford.
More about this database...less...
TIP: Search for a company featured prominently in an article by combining the company name with 'Company/Org' from the drop-down menu.
CBCA
A comprehensive database bringing in full text content from Reference, Current Events and Business subject areas. Canadian focus. Subjects covered are: current events, business, science, the arts, and Canadian academic information.

Did you know that current local and major daily newspapers are available in each campus library?

Did you know that newspapers are available in databases? Examples:

Canadian Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1985-Present. Articles from the major Canadian newspapers including the National Post, the Globe & Mail, Times Colonist, Montreal Gazette, and the Vancouver Sun. Usually a 2-7 day delay in newspaper article updates.
This database will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity. To avoid losing your research, please save your results within that time period. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity.

Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
Available full-text in HTML format, without graphics, 1984-current in the ABI/INFORM database