Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,650 journals, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.
In some cases, certain publishers do not grant certain rights specific to their content. Check content for any restrictions.
License definitions & additional information
Permission to include content in coursepacks is NOT included under the terms of this license.
CREATE PERSISTENT LINKS to individual articles for access by Authorized Users for Permitted Uses under this Agreement, from within secure authentication environments. ELECTRONIC RESERVES / VIRTUAL LEARNING: Members and Authorized Users may incorporate parts of the Licensed Material in resource lists and in any other material (including but not limited to multi-media works) to be used in the course of instruction and/or in virtual and managed environments (including but not limited to virtual learning environments, managed learning environments, virtual research environments and library environments) hosted on a Secure Network (only accessible to Authorized Users by Secure Authentication). Each item shall carry appropriate acknowledgment of the source, listing title and copyright owner.
INTERLIBRARY LOAN by paper or electronic means, a single copy of an individual document within the guidelines of traditional interlibrary loan practices and applicable copyright laws.
A comprehensive Canadian database covering current events, policy, business, social issues, science, the arts, and Canadian academic information. Provides full text, back to 1985. Approx. 2/3 titles included are published in Canada, making a good starting point for Canadian research.
Search Tips!
Check "Scholarly Journals" to eliminate popular magazines and newspapers from your search
Wildcards: Use * (asterisk) for truncation and ? (question mark) to replace a single character.
Click "Access OC" to locate articles that do not indicate full text availability.
This portal pulls together various mapping and other data applications provided by various ministries and agencies from the Natural Resource Sector within the British Columbia Provincial Government. Examples include land use planning, viewing survey parcels, and interactive data and health browsers.
Covers Geological Survey of Canada publications and more
GEOSCAN is the bibliographic database for scientific publications of the Earth Sciences Sector (ESS) of Natural Resources Canada. This database features over 60,000 records for ESS publications, including: Publications of the Geological Survey of Canada and the Canada Centre for Remote Sensing Canada Topographic Maps External publications authored by ESS scientists and specialists
Full text collection of 400+ scholarly journals in all disciplines. For most journals, coverage begins with the first issue published (as far back as 1665) and ends 3 to 5 years back from the present. Searching JSTOR will often retrieve older articles not found by other sources.
Provides access to archival and current full-text issues of more than 1,400 scholarly journals across more than 50 academic disciplines. Search tips!
To increase precision, use Advanced and/or Expert search modes
By default, JSTOR looks for your search terms in the entire article. To reduce results, restrict your search to words in the Title and/or Author and/or Abstract as appropriate.
To restrict your search to research articles, check the box next to "Article" in the list of types.
JSTOR supports the use of wildcards for several different types of truncation. ? (question mark) replaces a single character, * (asterisk) replaces any number of characters, and & (ampersand) searches for singular and plural forms of a word, regardless of the number of characters.
A full-text database offering journal articles, e-journals, e-books and book chapters for the science, business, management, accounting, medical, and technical subject areas.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library. If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author. If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.
