Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Service Work-LibGuide-Winter2021

FINDING ARTICLES

Find articles and other e-resources when searching OCtopus, the Library's search engine.

    
Search OCtopus: Find Books, Articles, & More!
 

 

To find additional databases related to this course, scroll down the Library webpage to FIND RESOURCES.
Under the subheading "Articles and Databases" click on "Research Databases A-Z" and select from the dropdown menu ALL SUBJECTS the
course area.  For this course you would select "Human/Social Services".   

For Human Services Work browse the dropdown menu for subject Human/Social Services check out the librarian recommended databases and more...
Academic Search Premier (multidisciplinary) 
PsycINFO (Psychology + mental disorders) 
CBCA Complete (Canadian multidisciplinary)
CPI-Q (Canadian multidisciplinary) 
ERIC (Education) 
Medline 
Professional Development Collection (Education) 

For print or e-journals search the Library catalogue Voyager or the list of e-journals.

Health & Wellness Resource Center

Health & Wellness Resource Center  

This rich online resource is unparalleled in the industry, offering 24/7 access to thousands of full-text medical journals, periodicals, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Key Journals + Magazines

Browse these journals and  professional magazines for current information in your field.

Families in Society: The Journal of Contemporary Human Services (1990-1994)  [print]

Many e-journals are licensed by OC Library for student and employee use.  You may be prompted to login to authenticate as an OC user.

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.