Full text collection of 400+ scholarly journals in all disciplines. For most journals, coverage begins with the first issue published (as far back as 1665) and ends 3 to 5 years back from the present. Searching JSTOR will often retrieve older articles not found by other sources.
Provides access to archival and current full-text issues of more than 1,400 scholarly journals across more than 50 academic disciplines. Search tips!
To increase precision, use Advanced and/or Expert search modes
By default, JSTOR looks for your search terms in the entire article. To reduce results, restrict your search to words in the Title and/or Author and/or Abstract as appropriate.
To restrict your search to research articles, check the box next to "Article" in the list of types.
JSTOR supports the use of wildcards for several different types of truncation. ? (question mark) replaces a single character, * (asterisk) replaces any number of characters, and & (ampersand) searches for singular and plural forms of a word, regardless of the number of characters.
Comprehensive selection of arts, humanities and social sciences journals and e-books. Also includes two Native American and Indigenous Studies e-book collections.
The Okanagan Historical Society (O.H.S.) has, since 1925, published an annual report composed of articles, stories and other material chronicling the history of the Okanagan Valley. The comprehensive information appearing in these volumes provides context and background to complement the primary sources available in other Digitized Okanagan History collections
Use Google Scholar to Find More Articles
Off-campus users must have library links set to "Okanagan College" under settings. Browsers must be set to accept Cookies.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library. If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author. If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.
