Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PeriAnesthesia Nursing Certificate (PNC)

Finding Research Articles Using Library Databases

If you see HTML Full Text , PDF Full Text, Access online from Wiley, Full text from Ovid, etc., click the link to view the full-text of your article. Look for options at the right side of the screen to print, email or save (download) the full-text article.

For example:

To download or view the PDF of an article from ScienceDirect or the Journal of PeriAnesthesia Nursing:

Access article from ScienceDirect

If you copy and save the URL of an article from the browser's address bar you will have problems accessing the article at a later time. Many databases provide a permanent URL (also known as a permalink, persistent link, bookmarkable URL, or PURL). Use this link to to access an article at a later time.

If you click on the title of an article from your result list in OCtopus, CINAHL, Nursing Reference Center, or other EBSCO databases, you will see a "Tools" menu on the right side of the screen; click on Permalink (chain-link icon) and a small pop-up box will appear with the link to copy.

 

 

If you are viewing an article from a different database, such as LWW Total Access Collection (Ovid) you will see a "Tools" menu on the right side of the screen; click on the Email PDF Jumpstart and a small popup box will appear with a "Jumpstart URL" which you should use.

 

                                                                      Click the E-mail PDF Jumpstart link to get a permanent URL to the article

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.