Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,650 journals, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.
In some cases, certain publishers do not grant certain rights specific to their content. Check content for any restrictions.
License definitions & additional information
Permission to include content in coursepacks is NOT included under the terms of this license.
CREATE PERSISTENT LINKS to individual articles for access by Authorized Users for Permitted Uses under this Agreement, from within secure authentication environments. ELECTRONIC RESERVES / VIRTUAL LEARNING: Members and Authorized Users may incorporate parts of the Licensed Material in resource lists and in any other material (including but not limited to multi-media works) to be used in the course of instruction and/or in virtual and managed environments (including but not limited to virtual learning environments, managed learning environments, virtual research environments and library environments) hosted on a Secure Network (only accessible to Authorized Users by Secure Authentication). Each item shall carry appropriate acknowledgment of the source, listing title and copyright owner.
INTERLIBRARY LOAN by paper or electronic means, a single copy of an individual document within the guidelines of traditional interlibrary loan practices and applicable copyright laws.
Academic OneFile is a comprehensive collection of authoritative periodicals and scholarly journals. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
Full text collection of 400+ scholarly journals in all disciplines. For most journals, coverage begins with the first issue published (as far back as 1665) and ends 3 to 5 years back from the present. Searching JSTOR will often retrieve older articles not found by other sources.
Provides access to archival and current full-text issues of more than 1,400 scholarly journals across more than 50 academic disciplines. Search tips!
To increase precision, use Advanced and/or Expert search modes
By default, JSTOR looks for your search terms in the entire article. To reduce results, restrict your search to words in the Title and/or Author and/or Abstract as appropriate.
To restrict your search to research articles, check the box next to "Article" in the list of types.
JSTOR supports the use of wildcards for several different types of truncation. ? (question mark) replaces a single character, * (asterisk) replaces any number of characters, and & (ampersand) searches for singular and plural forms of a word, regardless of the number of characters.
Comprehensive selection of arts, humanities and social sciences journals and e-books. Also includes two Native American and Indigenous Studies e-book collections.
"Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities."
Concise outlines of social security systems in over 180 countries and territories, produced jointly by the ISSA and the United States Social Security Administration.
Full text access to the UN Education & Literacy, Science, Technology & Innovation, Communication & Information, and Culture digital publications. Available in six languages.
Hosted within the UNESDOC system, the Open Access Repository provides digital publications in full text to the public without cost or other restrictions (other than embargoes and specific clauses restricting use). Its interface is available in six languages.
Published annually since 1978, this report is an invaluable guide to the economic, social, and environmental state of the world today.
The World Banks World Development Report, published annually since 1978, is an invaluable guide to the economic, social, and environmental state of the world today. Each report provides in-depth analysis and policy recommendations on a specific and important aspect of developmentfrom agriculture, the role of the state, transition economies, and labor to infrastructure, health, the environment, and poverty. Through the quality and timeliness of the information it provides, the report has become a highly influential publication that is used by many multilateral and bilateral international organizations, national governments, scholars, civil society networks and groups, and other global thought leaders to support their decision-making processes. This corporate flagship undergoes extensive internal and external review and is one of the key outputs of the World Bank's Development Economics unit.
Free access to data about development in countries around the globe. 2000+ World Bank statistical series, including World Development Indicators.
The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. World Bank Open Data provides free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.Topic categories include Agriculture & Rural Development, Aid Effectiveness, Economic Policy & External Debt, Education, Energy & Mining, Environment, Financial Sector, Health, Infrastructure, Labour & Social Protection, Poverty, Private Sector, Science & Technology, Social Development, and Urban Development.
This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library. If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author. If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.
