LibGuides: Culinary Arts: Magazines and Articles

Magazines and Journals

Art culinaire
Call Number: TX 1 .A78 Kelowna Circulating Collection 3rd floor
Art Culinaire is a hard cover, quarterly magazine renowned for its beautiful food photography

Art Culinaire
Full text (PDF) access to Art Culinaire. 2001-present
Bon appétit
Lifestyle magazine covering food, travel, and entertaining
Gourmet
Presents articles related to all aspects of good living. Areas of interest include fine food, wine, dining out and travel
Saveur
Emphasizes heritage and tradition, home cooking and real food from around the world
Cuizine
CuiZine features explorations of Canada's diverse food cultures. Drawing inspiration from the way food moves across languages and cultures within Canada itself, CuiZine also nurtures broader discussions of the way food defines, distinguishes, bridges and translates across cultures.
Restaurant business
Focus is on restaurant innovation, ideas, and entrepreneurship; includes growth strategies, supply chain management, marketing trends and tactics
Restaurant hospitality
Feature articles, main courses, menus, kitchens, business profiles, interviews, marketing, legislation, product reviews and news
FoodService director
Provides non-commercial foodservice operators with information about innovations and innovators through trends, news and insight
Caterer & Hotelkeeper
UK weekly magazine serving hotels, restaurants, pubs and contract catering sectors

Culinary Arts Collection This link opens in a new window
The Culinary Arts Collection offers a smorgasbord of information—more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism sectors.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
Full text access to Canadian magazines, journals, current affairs in business, social issues, the arts. Good starting point for Canadian research!
Search Tips!
Check "Scholarly Journals" to eliminate popular magazines and newspapers from your search
Wildcards: Use * (asterisk) for truncation and ? (question mark) to replace a single character.
Click "Access OC" to locate articles that do not indicate full text availability.