Skip to Main Content

Wine Research Guide

This guide contains descriptions of and links to resources for students doing research about wine and wineries at Okanagan College.

OCtopus (Library Search Engine)

Refine search results using filters in left sidebar:

Browse Books on the Shelf

If you're not sure exactly what you're looking for, look within the following call number ranges:

HD 9259	Wine industry B.C.
HD 9375-9384	Wine industry, economics, marketing
QR 151	Wine making microbiology
TP 544-570	Wine making + wine making chemistry
TP 557-559	BC wineries

Featured Wine Books

The Noble Rot Book: Wine from Another Galaxy by Dan Keeling; Mark Andrew
Call Number: TP 548 .K445 2020

ISBN: 9781787132719

Publication Date: 2020

Location: Penticton Circulating Collection
The Science of Wine by Jamie Goode
Call Number: TP 548 .G663 2021

ISBN: 9780520379503

Publication Date: 2021

Location: Penticton Circulating Collection
Valleys of Wine by Luke Whittall
Call Number: TP 559 .C3 W45 2019

ISBN: 9781770503168

Publication Date: 2019

Location: Kelowna and Penticton Circulating Collections
Epistenology by Nicola Perullo
Call Number: TP 548.5 .A5 P47 2021

ISBN: 9780231197519

Publication Date: 2021

Location: Penticton Circulating Collection
Handbook of Enology by Pascal Ribéreau-Gayon
Call Number: TP548 .R53 2020

ISBN: 9781119584681

Publication Date: 2020

Location: Penticton Circulating Collection
Big Macs and Burgundy by Vanessa Price; Adam Laukhuf
Call Number: TX 911.3 .M45 P75 2020

ISBN: 9781419744914

Publication Date: 2020

Location: Kelowna Circulating Collection

Revised: Nov 18, 2024 11:41 AM
URL: https://libguides.okanagan.bc.ca/wine
Print this page

Subject Areas: Wine, Viticulture & Horticulture

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.