Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Copyright at Okanagan College


Licensing

Okanagan College Library signs licensing agreements with vendors and publishers for access to electronic resources such as databases, e-books, e-journals and streaming videos. These agreements govern the access and use of the material retrieved from these resources.

Each resource has its own licensing agreement. If licensing information is not available for a resource, please contact the Library.

Find permitted uses for:


Find license information for an e-journal

Two-step process: 

  1. Search for a journal title in the OC Library e-journal search. Your search will show which databases contain the journal.
  2. Use the Database search (OC Library licensed e-resources) to see the permitted uses for each database

Note: A journal may be hosted in more than one database, each with different permitted uses.

Example journal search for Chronicle of Higher Education, showing four different databases:


Find license information for databases:


  • Search for a database in the link above
  • Click on "Faculty and Instructors: What are the permitted uses for this content?"
  • Contact the library if you have questions, or if there are no permitted uses available

Example database search for ABI/Inform showing permitted uses:


Information obtained from or through this site does not constitute legal advice, but is provided as guidelines for using works for educational purposes.

The Copyright at Okanagan College website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

This site is maintained by the librarians of Okanagan College Library.
If you wish to comment on an individual page, please contact that page's author.
If you have a question or comment about Okanagan College Library's LibGuides site as a whole, please contact the site administrator.