Kinesiology

• 

  Food and Fitness: A Dictionary of Diet and Exercise (2 ed.)

  This accessible dictionary is packed full of authoritative information on foods and drinks, types of diet, sports and activities, exercises, physiology, training methods, and calorie requirements. The new edition includes over 200 new entries covering advances in the science of health and diet such as genetic disposition and nutrigenomics, high-profile diets such as the five–two and palaeo, fitness tracking and technologies, and developments in food labelling and the psychology of diet and fitness.

• 

  International Journal of Sport Nutrition & Exercise Metabolism

  Covers nutritional aspects of human physical & athletic performance.
• 

  Nutrition

  Covers advances in nutrition research & science, advancing technologies, new data in clinical nutrition practice, etc.

• Canada's Food Guide

  Health Canada's food guide for Canada. Includes a complete explanation of the Guide.
• Eating Disorder Referral and Information Center

  Variety of links to information and programs for help with eating disorders.
• Obesity Education Initiative

  Obesity information for professionals, patients and the general public, from the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute of the US National Institutes of Health.
• Nutrition Data Laboratory

  Food composition databases, nutritional values of food found in the USDA Nutrient Database for Standard Reference - Release 13, links to other food composition and nutrition home pages.
• Canadian Food Inspection Agency

  Provides information on food safety, animal health, plant protection, acts and regulations, corporate affairs, and current affairs dealing in food, plant, and animal topics.